Skip to content

Vanessa & Rob: Wedding

Thursday, December 31, 2009

First post goes to the oh-so-fabulous bride and groom, Vanessa and Rob. This was one of my first shoots since purchasing my Canon 5D Mark II. Which, by the way, I fell in love with at first click. I was told to go see Duncan at Lens & Shutter when thinking of making the jump from my Rebel to the 5D. He got me set up and once all was said and done, Duncan invited me to tag along to this wedding.

You couldn’t ask for a more beautiful day. It was Thanksgiving, the sun was shining and fall colors were abounding. We arrived at Vanessa’s family’s home and there was a buzz in the air and a flurry of well dressed people making sure all the last-minute wedding details came together. In the center of it all was the bride. Walking into the house, I didn’t know who ‘Vanessa’ was, but she was the one with the glow. AND it turns out we knew each other! How fun is that. I was so lucky to get to share in their wedding day (thank you, Duncan for giving me the opportunity) and the photos that follow are just a FEW of my favorites. Vanessa, you ooze glamour and beauty and with Rob at your side, you make a stunning couple. All the best to you both!


5 Comments leave one →
  1. Saturday, May 22, 2010 8:15 am

    Love this Mikaela! That bouquet shot and the shot with the horse in the back..die! I love the colors and the details! Can’t wait to meet you in OC! ~V

  2. Monday, May 17, 2010 5:21 am

    Love this!! Haha, it might be because my name is Vanessa, my husband’s name is Rob and we were married almost a month after these guys! So funny. :-)

    Love the flower shot.

    See you in the OC with Jasmine*!

  3. kelsey loewen. permalink
    Monday, January 4, 2010 4:18 pm

    lovely pictures cousin! You are getting to be quite brilliant at what you do.

Leave a comment