Skip to content

Portraits of My Sister: Whitney

Saturday, January 16, 2010

I was recently asked “what is your favorite thing to photograph?” My automatic reply was “my sister.” She’s a beauty, for one, with a great sense of style. She doesn’t mind me snapping her picture; I can ask her to do this or that (like brave the freezing snow in a dress), and drag her here or there (though I don’t think she minds day trips to Fairhaven). And over the years, we’ve become less like bickering sisters and more like friends. It’s a pretty good deal when you have a live-in model/friend/generous-sister-with-a-fabulous-wardrobe. Here are a few recent shots. Looove winter’s afternoon light and lots of windows…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sheridan tochkin permalink
    Sunday, August 8, 2010 9:45 pm

    Mrs. Willms sent me your blog, Mikaela, and I have had such fun looking through it!!!! You certainly are one very talented girl. It was so great to see pictures of Whitney. I cannot believe how the time has flown by. I am sure you must have pictures of Logan too, somewhere but didn’t know where to look.
    We have a child (not really a child at 28, who is in Korea, but when he comes back, I would love to hire you for pictures of our family. I am impressed! All the best to you and your family. Say hi to all for me.

    Mrs. Tochkin

  2. lucithornton permalink
    Tuesday, February 9, 2010 12:51 pm

    Aside from my children, my little sister is my favorite thing to photograph as well! =)

Leave a Reply

