Skip to content

Going in Circles

Tuesday, January 19, 2010

Branding, logos, websites, business cards…colors, designs, so many options…aaaall floating around my head. I’m going in circles! My focus this year is my photography. Expanding a much-loved pastime while establishing a business, making something out of my dreaming and brainstorming. Ahh but I need patience. And to somehow override my indecisive nature and stop going in circles…at least I got one thing accomplished today: the updated blog ‘theme.’ I was frustrated with the lack of options in the old one – mainly, the reduced photo size. So here we are, something that makes me happier.

Something else that makes me happy is the vintage typewriter I discovered at a thrift store. I had some fun the other day, taking advantage of the rare sunshine, with a few vintage props, my 5d and a FILM camera :) I think that will be a post for another day…while I haven’t quite finished the roll of film (and who knows how that will turn out!), here’s a digital photo for now:

4 Comments leave one →
  1. taniskatie permalink
    Monday, January 25, 2010 10:43 pm

    Agreed – such a lacking choice of layout options! But yours looks amazing!!! Great work :)

  2. Wednesday, January 20, 2010 10:12 am

    Hey you took out the film! awesome – can’t wait to see what comes out of that.

    And remember, if you ever need help/insight as far as branding goes…feel free to take advantage of your certified cousin :) Starting your own business is a tricky thing, but you will do well I’m sure.

    • Wednesday, January 20, 2010 10:23 am

      I did! Thanks for the inspiration! And I’ve been meaning to get in touch with you, oh creatively talented one, about the branding…we’ll chat :)

Leave a Reply

