Skip to content

Celebrating Seattle Style

Monday, February 8, 2010

My birthday was last week and I was a lucky girl. I got the day off work and got to spend it in Seattle, one of my favorite cities by far. And with a couple of my favorite guys, too, James and Sean. Yup, I told you I was a lucky girl ;)

I spent the majority of the day seeing the city through my camera–looking through fellow photographer Sean‘s photos from the day confirmed this–but that’s ok :)  Though I’m not sure how James felt about having two cameras in his face all day…actually I do. But that’s ok too.

We started by wandering through Pike Place Market, made our way down to the waterfront, and then hiked over to the Space Needle. All the while the gloriously warm sun was shining. After the needle we checked out the Seattle Public Library and then grabbed dinner at The Cheesecake Factory. Which was fabulous; thanks Erin for the tip :)

To top off the day, Whitney welcomed us home with Tracycakes cupcakes…pretty much my favorite dessert. Ever. Oh, AND she threw a birthday party for me this past weekend. She spent an entire day whipping up some amazing food…I think I see a catering business in her future. So a huge thank you to you, Whitney.

Here’s to starting year 23 off  right!

Photo taken by Sean Dalin…see what I mean?? My camera was pretty much glued to my face.

I love tulips. And this color–yummy.

That is gum. You have never seen so much in one place. Disgusting…but at the same time, wonderfully colorful and artistic.

Photo taken by Sean Dalin.

Once at the top, I literally felt like we were going to tip over if I stood too close to the edge. After I got over that, I was able to enjoy the view. 

Perfect time of day to be atop the needle.

Caught James trying to hide from my camera :)

Ahh the Seattle Public Library. Even if you don’t like books, I bet you’d like this place.

The guys did some shopping, but I was good and stuck to window shopping only!

Until next time, Seattle…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, February 18, 2010 7:09 pm

    Dashing Dalin…haha don’t think I’ve heard that one! Thanks, it is pretty sweet.

  2. Monday, February 8, 2010 11:01 pm

    Ahh Sean Dalin looking as dashing as ever.
    Nice photos, Seattle looks sweet.

Leave a Reply

