Skip to content

Thursday’s Thoughts

Thursday, February 18, 2010

I’ve had better weeks. No doubt, better weeks. But in an effort to lift the grey, and not get stuck in this cloud of…blah-ness, to put it in a general term…here are some things that usually take me to a happier place:

  1. The fact that it’s February and I spent my lunch break with my Starbucks and my book outside being warmed by the sun
  2. Inspiring design sites that give out freebies like this one: howaboutorange.blogspot.com (especially this one seeing as the color orange makes me happy)
  3. 40% off my entire purchase at American Eagle
  4. The fabulous Jasmine Star and her beautiful pictures and beautiful stories to go with the beautiful pictures…and the fact I get to see her next month
  5. Eating Dairy Queen ice cream cake with its perfect proportion of cookie crumbs, chocolately fudge & vanilla ice cream goodness
  6. Good, true, trustworthy friends
  7. Love & support from good, true, trustworthy friends
  8. Sinking into a feather bed and down comforter at the end of the day
  9. This song
  10. These pictures from a shoot featuring a few of my favorite vintage things (more to come):

Ok, now it’s your turn – where do you find your happy place??

5 Comments leave one →
  1. erin permalink
    Friday, February 19, 2010 10:09 pm

    i heart you…i hope next week is better!

  2. Whitney Barkman permalink
    Thursday, February 18, 2010 9:47 pm

    Funny, I had Clean White Love replaying in my head all day at work:) That song takes me to a happier place as well.

  3. Thursday, February 18, 2010 8:35 pm

    Ooh that’s a good one! Thanks :)

  4. Thursday, February 18, 2010 8:29 pm

    I never fail to cheer myself up by perusing the local thrift store on a dreary afternoon. I love the vintage shots. Keep em’ coming!

Trackbacks

  1. Thursday’s Thoughts « Mikaela Ruth Photography

Leave a Reply

