Skip to content

Thank goodness it’s Friday.

Friday, March 12, 2010

You know what happened after my last blog post? Well besides making me think of even more reasons to smile (that’s for you, mom)…I, uh, started listing things that would fall under ‘reasons not to smile’… if I was a person prone to grumpiness, (and that’s neeever me ;). But in keeping things real, here’s what I like to call a little healthy venting.

1. Trying to cut out dairy when there are cartons upon cartons of yummy ice cream in the freezer.
2. Not sleeping through the night.
3. Another day of wearing boots and a sweater when we were SO close to breaking out the flip flops.
4. Drivers who drive 30 km/hr in a 50. When I’m trying to get to work.
5. At work, going to the printer to find my150 copies strewn ALL over the floor (that, actually, made me laugh).
6. At work, the paper-folder-machine acquiring a mind of its own and trying to fight me and destroy my documents (did not make me laugh).

Ahh I feel better now. And look, the list isn’t even that long. Anyhow, tgif :)

Since blog posts are more interesting with a picture, let’s see what I have on my work computer – don’t worry, I’m on a coffee break and therefore not using work time.

Seattle! My computer desktop background. Fitting, as I get to spend my Saturday there :)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Wednesday, March 17, 2010 3:51 pm

    haha — i love this post!

  2. kelsey loewen. permalink
    Tuesday, March 16, 2010 7:48 am

    why in the world would you cut out dairy? I’m not sure I could do that! But good luck :)

    • Tuesday, March 16, 2010 12:05 pm

      Not by choice! but as it turns out, it was short lived. Hello again ice cream brownie sundaes and grilled cheese :)

  3. Risa permalink
    Friday, March 12, 2010 6:58 pm

    Your picture of Seattle looks fake…like a miniature Seattle at Legoland or something…but it’s very cool!
    Enjoyed your blog, as usual.

  4. Friday, March 12, 2010 6:45 pm

    I won’t be laughing next time Mike. Then again, if you’d like to join forces…we can talk.

  5. Friday, March 12, 2010 5:39 pm

    Throwing papers from the printer all over the floor?
    Now that sounds like a fun little prank to start.
    I’ll keep it mind for the future.

Leave a Reply

