Skip to content

Thinking About Africa

Thursday, March 18, 2010

With thinking ahead to May’s mission trip to Thailand, I can’t help but think back to last year’s trip to Uganda.  After all, it was that trip that changed my mind about me and missions, which ultimately lead me to join this year’s team.  Looking through photos, I picked out a few of my favorites to share – my apologies to those who have already seen these on Facebook!  When we got home, I was asked to write a brief report on my thoughts surrounding our Africa trip, and you can find that here.

Also!  If you haven’t already, check out my Portraits for Thailand fundraiser. But more than anything, it is your prayer support that will make the difference – so please join us in prayer as we prepare for the trip. Much love & thanks :)

My friend Bryan took this one of me with baby Ella at the Watoto Babies Home.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. kelsey loewen. permalink
    Friday, March 19, 2010 9:54 am

    Oh I love your pictures of Africa! The second last one is my favourite.
    If I lived in B.C. I would jump at the chance of a photoshoot! Such a good idea, by the way.

  2. Friday, March 19, 2010 8:48 am

    Thank you, thank you, Tanis! The girl in the photo is Janet…she just came up to me and held my hand for the rest of our time at that children’s village. So sweet.

  3. Tanis Patenaude permalink
    Thursday, March 18, 2010 7:58 pm

    ohhhh amazing as always. i always look forward to reading your blog! i adore that photo 4th from the bottom. it’s a heart-warming photo!!! all the best for your missions trip coming up! i have never been .. but would love to!

Leave a Reply

