Skip to content

My talented cousin

Friday, April 30, 2010

When I was going in circles around design and logos and branding my business and such, my wonderful cousin came to my rescue. My wonderfully creatively talented cousin. Kelsey. To whom I owe much gratitude and the credit for my new logo! Kelsey knew of my design dilemma – mainly, not knowing where to start with the branding process – and told me (and I quote!) “feel free to take advantage of your certified cousin”. I love her. So, a few months, some brainstorming, a couple rounds and revisions and countless emails later, here we are with the one. I must say, Kelsey designed more than just one lovely logo. But we agreed that this one best reflected me and my business. Next up?! The design of my new blog. But I won’t be taking advantage of my cousin for that :)

I also must say…I do wish we lived closer! While I’m here in BC, Kelsey is a few provinces over, in Manitoba. One of my favorite memories from last summer was the trip my sister and I took out there for Kelsey’s wedding! It was somewhat last minute and we surprised her. It was SO much fun catching up with family, while getting in on the wedding festivities. Back then, I was just starting to dream about turning my love of photography into a business, and enjoyed trying my hand at capturing some of the wedding details. Like the oh so elegant bride…

…and the first look…

…and the endless prairie sky. Okay, so that wasn’t a wedding detail, but I still loved it.

Kelsey, thank you, thank you, thank YOU! Sending you hugs, love and appreciation. – Mikaela

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, May 6, 2010 3:07 pm

    Thank you, all! Kelsey is a creative genius :) Kels, you are going to go far with your talent!

  2. Sharon permalink
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 8:12 pm

    Nice work Kelsey! I am so proud of you!! Mikaela, you capture some pretty amazing photos! I’m also proud of you!

  3. Alanna permalink
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 10:17 am

    Mikaela – LOVE the new logo! your cousin is very talented! So excited for you!

  4. Jaimee permalink
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 9:18 am

    It’s a pretty sweet logo, too! Nice work, ladies.

  5. kelsey permalink
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 8:55 am

    how sweet are you!?

Leave a Reply

