Skip to content

Sunrise over sleep

Sunday, May 16, 2010

I need someone to tell me to go to bed. I really should be sleeping right now.  The fantasticness – yes, it’s a word – of this weekend is catching up with me and it has officially worn me out. But once I fall asleep, that will officially end the weekend. Sigh. So I’ve decided to push back the sleep a little longer…I can catch up tomorrow. Or the day after.

I’m certainly not complaining, mind you. Because yesterday I got to watch the sunrise over the mountains and it was great. Sunrise or sunset? was the question. Without a thought, sunrise was the answer. There’s something to be said for feeling like you’re the only one (or two) awake at that moment. I mean, anyone can stay up to watch the sunset, but waking up at 4 am proves to be a little more challenging, which makes it all the better.

And then to know you have the entire day stretching out in front of you. Time to have a 6 am ‘picnic’, time to laze in the sun and catch up with your aunt, and time to spend the evening with some really great people, celebrating a really great girl’s birthday (love you Maren!).

Oh ya. And then comes Sunday, too.

I have to take a minute and mentally slap myself for not checking this and that off my lingering to-do list. But oh well. I suppose this post is a way to justify the pile of clothes that need ironing, bathroom that needs cleaning, and emails that need writing. I can catch up tomorrow. Or the day after.

Quick before Greg flew back to London, we took out our cameras and caught the sunrise at his family’s property near Harrison…

Early morning shooting is my favorite

Early morning picnics are now also my favorite

Greg had his sweet, old film camera…can’t wait to see those photos. I caught a few on my film camera too, something that I need to break out more often. Anyways. Good night weekend…and hello Monday.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. JagExerge permalink
    Tuesday, June 8, 2010 7:31 pm

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,Earn Free Vouchers / Cash

  2. Saturday, May 22, 2010 9:00 pm

    This first photo is gorgeous – still and quiet. Beautiful spot of the world where you make your home!

  3. Thursday, May 20, 2010 6:24 pm

    These photos are fantasticness!
    Awwww…I heart the BC mountains :)

  4. Tuesday, May 18, 2010 9:16 pm

    Hey!! What an awe inspiring place to hang, take photos, and have a picnic. Just beautiful images!
    I’m excited to meet you coming up in June…should be really wonderful.

    xxoo
    Sissel

  5. Monday, May 17, 2010 7:49 pm

    These photos are beautiful. That forest looks so wonderful. I am so excited for the upcoming J* workshop and can’t wait to meet you in person..its gonna be so fun!

  6. kelsey permalink
    Monday, May 17, 2010 5:34 pm

    love these. all of them!

Leave a Reply

