Skip to content

Inspired By: Bridal Shoot

Friday, June 4, 2010

How do I like to spend my Friday nights? Why, blogging of course. I feel as though I’ve been neglecting it, and my fingers are itching to write. At times I get this overwhelming urge to create something, which is what brings me to a second installment of Inspired By. These are the things I stumble upon that make me go “I wanna do that!” The unfortunate part is, those rushes of inspiration typically come when I have no time to dive in. But this time I’m going to make time, it’s time to make something happen.

This one is for all you brides out there planning (or dreaming of planning) your day!

I’ve been turning this idea over in my head for awhile now. I would absolutely love to organize and photograph a styled ‘wedding’ shoot. Pull in hair and makeup stylists, great props, a floral designer, find a killer location and of course, uber fab model(s). So I’m putting this out there: could you be one of these people? Send me an email at mikaelaruthphoto@gmail.com. Here’s a chance to get your work photographed, try something new, get connected with vendors in the area and very importantly, have FUN! And if you were recently a bride or just wanna play bride for a day, I want to hear from you, too. The vision I’m getting for this shoot revolves around something fresh with a vintage flair. And while my desire is to create something totally unique, here’s where I’m finding inspiration:

Photo credits (clockwise):
1, 2, 6 – Jose Villa
3 – Grey Likes Weddings
4, 7 – Jessica Claire
5 – Jessica Claire featured on Style Me Pretty

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Sunday, June 20, 2010 5:21 pm

    Oh aren’t those images so inspiring ?!! I can’t get enough of those blogs too :)

  2. Lori permalink
    Tuesday, June 8, 2010 9:42 am

    I wanna be your bride for a day!!!!!!!!!

    Oh this would be so fun….let me know if you want models!!!

  3. Bonny permalink
    Saturday, June 5, 2010 3:18 pm

    Most beautiful idea! What I wouldn’t give to have wedding look like that :) Can’t wait to see the finished product.
    Have fun little lady!

  4. Aimee Saddler permalink
    Saturday, June 5, 2010 1:20 am

    Mik!

    This is an amazing idea. I love your creativity and motivation to follow through. You have such passion :) I love seeing it. It’s like a ray of sunshine!!

    Good luck!

  5. Friday, June 4, 2010 10:49 pm

    Care for a tagalong photog? =)

    • Friday, June 4, 2010 11:43 pm

      hmm I hadn’t thought about that! I’ll let you know how things work out!

  6. Colleen Sawatsky permalink
    Friday, June 4, 2010 10:30 pm

    …if you need a chandelier or chair or stool or…..whatever….give me a call!….CS

    • Friday, June 4, 2010 11:42 pm

      oh that would be wonderful! Thank you, Colleen…I’ll be in touch :)

  7. Friday, June 4, 2010 10:28 pm

    …Hi …Well I am sure your mom has lots of furniture but if you are looking for a special chair stool or chandleier give me a call…CS

Trackbacks

  1. Styled Bridal Shoot « Mikaela Ruth Photography

Leave a Reply

