Skip to content

Things I Love Thursday

Thursday, July 8, 2010

Hello and welcome to Thursday. Okay…scratch that, the day is almost over. But this is actually a very good thing because that means the weekend is nearly upon us! Just because and just for fun, I wanted to post a little something about things I’m loving right now…

Lavender. It reminds me of hazy, dreamy summer days, an english garden, and the spa. All at once. The couple of times I’ve been spoiled at the spa, I’ve had the most luxurious treatment called the vichy. Pretty much, it’s an exfoliation and massage under a warm rainfall…and they used lavender oil. But that’s beside the point. The point is, I like lavender. And the smell that lingered on my hands after I picked a bunch to bring inside.

Raspberry season. And how I can step out into our backyard and pick handfuls and eat them right then and there, or blend them into a summer worthy smoothie. Fresh raspberries + pineapple + peaches + lemon yogurt + ice = deliciousness.

Smoking hot summer days. Only because they mean warm summer nights (and mornings…) which make me want to take pictures. As well as sip cool drinks and have chats with friends on the patio. After the longest, rainiest, coldest spring EVER, I welcome the sun and the near 40 degree (100 F) heat it has brought. Though, in all fairness, I may feel differently after a few weeks of this.


Lastly, because the summer has brought back a rather favored vampire saga, the Eclipse soundtrack. I don’t care if you’re a Twilight lover or hater, but this is good music. I haven’t even seen the movie yet (but looking forward to it…and Edward, oh Edward…even with your makeup and sparkles). It boasts songs by Vampire Weekend, Band of Horses, Sia and Florence + the Machine. And Metric.

happy thursday! Let me know what you’re loving these days…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Danelle permalink
    Friday, July 9, 2010 8:24 am

    This Thursday I loved sharing some Peppermint BonBon Ice cream with your grandparents!!!

  2. Thursday, July 8, 2010 11:26 pm

    Yay!! I’m going to love Thursday’s now!!

    • Friday, July 9, 2010 7:54 pm

      haha guess this will officially be a regular thing :)

  3. Maren permalink
    Thursday, July 8, 2010 11:03 pm

    I love love your Thursday list! Of course I’m loving Eclipse and the soundtrack! Metric, Muse and Sia are probably my fav songs! When are you seeing the movie…can I come?? lol

    I’m also loving being able to sit on the back deck with friends for hours and not noticing the time because its so bright out so late :) (That’s what I did tonight!)

    I’m also looking forward to spending time with you on Monday, but that’s an always favourite thing :)

    • Friday, July 9, 2010 7:54 pm

      Yessss I knew I could count on you, fellow Twilight lover :) I’ve got a date with my aunt to see it but you know we’ll end up renting it! Yay, see you Monday!!!

  4. Whitney permalink
    Thursday, July 8, 2010 8:29 pm

    Santa Fe chicken salad on the back porch! That’s what I’m loving these days.. But I also love all of the other things that you listed:)

Leave a Reply

