Skip to content

Things of summer

Monday, July 26, 2010

Somewhere in between editing photos, getting my room painted and whatever else that was on my weekend’s to-do list, I managed to escape this weekend.  Escape and retreat without much traveling, either.  Sometimes taking a break is hard work!  But God calls us to rest, to take a Sabbath and reflect and recharge.  And when I do that, I remember why and I am grateful.  Taking time to enjoy things of summer left me at the start of the week with a pretty good disposition.  Maybe it was all the vitamin D :)  But there quickly developed a pattern consisting of good company, good, alfresco dining, and visits to the lake.  Summer, I adore you.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Tuesday, July 27, 2010 5:02 pm

    Those food shots just made my tummy growl ;) And is that a Cath Kidston pillow I see ??! Loved these shots lady !! Glad you got some time in just for you.

    • Wednesday, July 28, 2010 10:56 am

      Haha..thanks! I believe that fabric is from Ikea! But Cath Kidston is a definite fav at our house and can be found here and there :)

  2. Tuesday, July 27, 2010 12:47 pm

    *sigh* I love summer too. :) Cute images!

  3. Risa permalink
    Monday, July 26, 2010 11:02 pm

    Thanks for wine-ing down with us. It was most enjoyable. ♥

Leave a Reply

