Skip to content

a note of thanks

Thursday, November 25, 2010

Often when I go to bed, two lists start running through my head. A list of what I got done that day, and a list of all that I’m thankful for. I think I must have fallen asleep sometime during that list, because when I woke up today, before my alarm went off, that list kept going. My soft, warm bed. Fresh coffee brewing. A loving family. A supportive and thoughtful boyfriend. Friends who come to your rescue in a pinch. A growing business. The travel opportunities I’ve had lately. Christmas. A cousin who is pouring her heart and creativity into projects for me and my business. Being a part of a family who celebrates both Canadian and American Thanksgiving.

And a God full of grace who knows better than I.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, November 25, 2010 11:10 pm

    Love this. :-)

  2. colleen permalink
    Thursday, November 25, 2010 4:17 pm

    …great picture

  3. kelsey loewen permalink
    Thursday, November 25, 2010 10:59 am

    ps: the outerglow on your image layout looks fantastic!!

  4. kelsey loewen permalink
    Thursday, November 25, 2010 7:56 am

    aw, love this.

Leave a Reply

