Skip to content

Done to the Nines + MEC Urban Developments

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

I got to do something a little different, and challenge myself to see things a little different. I took ‘after’ photos for MEC Urban Developments and Done to the Nines. MEC builds custom homes and Done to the Nines works with them (as well as independently) to tailor the needs of the client in terms of the interior design. They passionately believe that your home says a lot about you, and work to create a unique and functional space of contemporary elegance.

I adore clean and creative design, white space with punches of colour and texture and so when we walked through the front door, I was so excited to take it in, one click at a time…

From this home on Eagle Mountain, we drove out to Mission to this custom home built by MEC (but not finished by Done to the Nines).

You can check out the head shots photo session did with the fabulous ladies (and my friends!) of Done to the Nines here :)

Happy Tuesday!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Saturday, May 7, 2011 12:52 am

    Wow, Superb Photography! I can’t wait for the next one. :)

  2. Samantha permalink
    Monday, April 25, 2011 6:17 pm

    Mikaela- I found your website today and I fell in love with your photography! You are an amazing photographer, and inspire me so much! I want to be a professional photographer when I grow up… but I also thought it might be impossible. You make it seem like it’s worth it all! What classes did you take in college and high school to prepare you for this job? I am also in love with these houses, how beautiful! I would be so lucky to live in one of these houses. I love your blog, style and photographs. Keep doing an amazing job! -Samantha

  3. Saturday, April 16, 2011 8:56 am

    Mikeala we are loving the great shots you have taken of the homes that Char and I have been working on. And the new shots of my (OK and Dan’s) own new home turned out so good…you have such a great talent girl!! And you are great to work with! Lovable and Oozing with creativity..that descibes you!!

    • Wednesday, April 20, 2011 7:20 am

      Oh Donna you are toooo kind, thank you so much :) Love your new home so much…its always a pleasure getting to work with you and Char! xo

  4. Wednesday, February 2, 2011 1:39 pm

    These shots are awesome! Very nicely done and the house is just gorgeous!

  5. Tuesday, February 1, 2011 5:10 pm

    Thanks! The kitchen shot was from the staircase pictured above! And yes, I’d take the first home too :)

  6. kelsey loewen permalink
    Tuesday, February 1, 2011 12:06 pm

    Did you have to stand on the counter to take the kitchen shot? (6th from below) The angle looks almost bird eye view! Sweet photos. Love the crisp lines and clean space!

  7. Tuesday, February 1, 2011 11:57 am

    Nice Mikaela! That would be so much fun to photograph, so clean and crisp! I find it hard to believe that was a challenge for you ;)

  8. Tuesday, February 1, 2011 9:53 am

    Love the photos! And love the homes! I want to live in the first one please :)

Leave a Reply

